Steemitnamechallenge: the mystery behind the name @jhaysnsonofbenz

IMG-20171210-WA0025.jpg

Hello Steemians....
Am responding to the nomination by @jeline for the #steemitnamechallenge..
They say 'a good name is better then money'
So I belief this is on sweet and great challenge..

Am Johnson Benjamin by name, with user name @jhaysnsonofbenz..
LoL!! Weird name right?
Don't worry, I get that alot. Especially from @jeline who's always like: 'your name too long. Person fit make mistake typing it when trying to transfer something to you'. As if she's planning on sending me SBD everyday...

What's behind the name:
The name is divided into two: 'jhaysn' and 'sonofbenz'

I got Jhaysn from Johnson
Thing is, everyone calls me Jay .. I think it's only mom that sometimes calls me Johnson..
This is were it gets interesting abit:
Johnson is pronounced j贸n-sun which is soppose to mean 'son of john' (am just guessing here).. but people around me pronounce it as j贸n-zun and when spelled should be johnsn just like pri-zum is spelled prism. So I decided to change the 'son' and insert 'sn'
And since am generally called jay, wish is pronounced jey , I added 'H' between J and A to make it special and unique and then SN at the end to spice it up... The H is actually silent when pronouncing it. So the name is pronounced 'jhey-zun' with the H silent.
LoL!!.... I heard Shakespeare invented more English words than any other person but 'jhaysn' , he'll be in his grave like: "I wish I was the one to do this"

'sonofbenz' is a simple one to guess.
Am Benjamin's son, so am son-of-benz
The Z is just a family thing. 16yrs ago, my dad while gisting with us made this statement: "never forget who's sons you are."
He died that same day. So four of us decided to add 'sonofbenz' to our names to remind us of his last word to us.

I don't think I'll ever wanna change the name because I seem to enjoy the attention I get from it, especially at the bank... LoL
But if I ever have to change, I'll choose 'Audre' because of its meaning.. but sonofbenz must be added to it though.

For this challenge, I'd be nomating @surpassinggoogle @moneyinfant, @brainphobos, @vermillionfox, @samstickkz, @radaklaw.
Been busy thinking what these names mean, and it would be nice to know.

The tasks are:

accept the challenge

Tell us your real name

Give a story about your username

If you were to change your steemit user name, what would you change it to?

use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so your entry can be easily tracked

Nominate 5 friends to take up the challenge

Thanks

DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center