My The Steemit Name Challenge

Well, no one nominated me for this even though I waited and waited so I guess I'll just have to do it myself. Sigh.

image.jpg

Recently

I had the opportunity to listen to my good friend @enginewitty chat with my new favorite duo, @simgirlandsnook on #mspwaves, and the subject of how to say my name came up, and not for the first time. So I decided to go ahead and do this 'challenge' even though no one like, challenged me.

Teh rules as I understand them!

  • Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge

Don't Judge Me

star-wars-1934959__340.png

I love Star Wars. I mean, old school Star Wars, A New Hope and Empire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi. So a million years ago, friends of mine and I gave each other Star Wars names. We had Stewbacca, a tall, loud dude with a mop of curly hair; Carl2D2, who was short, so... duh. and me. So I took Princess Leia and substituted 'Beth-ah' for 'princess' and you've got it: Beth-a-Leia! Except when I went to sign up for an email address using this kewl new name, some JERK had already claimed Bethaleia, so I spelled it Bethalea. I've used it all over the internet ever since.


Don't Judge Me for This, Either

My real name is Bethany. Which sounds like someone who isn't me. Bethany is a good girl. She is sweet and wears lace and dresses. I'm um... different. I'm a warrior princess, dammit!

fantasy-warrior-2014630__340.png

or something


Change

I guess I might change it to Bethaleia if I had the chance, but at this point that just looks weird.

coins-3134146__340.jpg

whatever. i needed a pic.


Nominations!

Ok, these are some people who's names fascinate me, and also I'm nosy as hell so tell us your story!

@tuck-fheman

@schattenjaeger

@steeminator3000

@reko

@berniesanders (c'mon, don't we ALL want to know that story??)


xoxo, b.

Just Beth.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center