Metzli's Reading Log #3

Crazy Rich Asians .png

This is my log for what I read yesterday. My goal is 20 minutes a day, but I didn't time myself yesterday. I have found that timing myself is for when you have a bunch of things to do and really want to make sure you get in your reading. Yesterday, I just stayed up all night and finished half a book.

Book: Crazy Rich Asians
Author: Kevin Kwan
Pages: Beg - 192

I am having fun with the story line of this book but a lot of the descriptions are getting lost on me.

Im happy with descriptions like: "She wears really expensive clothes." Kwans descriptions are a little more elaborate, so much that sometimes my eyes gloss over all the fashion details and get back to the story line.

I can see how a fashionista would love this book.

This is one of those books that invites you to read and leaves you wanting to read more and more. The story moves kind of slow but gives lots of details, and Im enjoying it enough to read well into the night.

This is my attempt to tokenize reading. Liquid rewards will be cashed out and spent on books. $0.255 SBD has been accumulated so far

<centerMetzlisLight Etsy Banner Steemit .png

20180516_002249_0001.png

images and graphics created by me using canva templates. picture used came from canva as well. children's literacy graphic from barefoot books steemitmamas banner used with permission of steemitmamas, metzlislight banner created on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now