A hat to protect me from the cold December

    Hello my friends crocheters, needles and wools met me this week and together we created this beautiful hat. As we all know the holiday season is approaching and I have to start packing to travel to my Andean land.

"Llegó Pacheco" is a Venezuelan phrase that is said when the temperature begins to drop in Caracas and other Venezuelan cities. ... Its origin comes from a Galipan florist, Antonio Pacheco, who lived in El Ávila, at the time of the Caracas "of the red roofs". History also tells us that when the cold increased in the Avila mountain, Mr. Pacheco went down to live in the city, so every time people saw him arrive it was a sign that the cold was going to increase in the coming days in the city.

    Today I'm going to show you a hat I made with the technique of "the loom", for those who do not know it the loom is an instrument that comes in many models, sizes, shapes and colors, in this case I used one of 36 pins, to make an adult cap.


Hats like these are very hot, are juvenile, and this color combines with everything. I had this wool stored for a while and had never had time to do anything for me. That's why this year I want to start early and have everything ready for the day we travel.

Image10.png

   I can say that on youtube you can get many videos that teach you how to work with loom, difficulty level is low, only requires patience and time. It takes me about 3 hours to do it because I have the practice but I'm sure an apprentice could do it in a day if they set their mind to it.

   I hope you liked this model, I also wanted to show you that there are other types of weaving techniques, not everything is crochet or two needles. So today I tell you there are no excuses when you really want to learn to do something.

   I love the month of December, I love everything, the food, the decoration, the parties, the exchange of gifts, but what I enjoy the most is visiting my family and sharing time with my mother.

   Decembrine creativity is just beginning, so there will be more beautiful things like this, see you in a next post friends, bye bye.



Images taken with my Hyundaie501 cellular camera
Thanks to my model, my niece Emily

Thanks to my dear niece Emily for modeling for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center