TEACH YOUR CHILDREN TO BE THANKFUL

image source

Sitting on my rock, I received a u tube video from a friend.

Today I am writing about this as it really touched me very much.

I have been writing how we never looked at other children and their talents like art and woodwork.

When I saw this it made me realise that we do not realise how much we have to be thankful for as we just accept that everyone has a talent and can use it.

We forget that there are people who have talents and other problems that make it difficult to use them.

Can you imagine what it took for this man, to reach his goal as he has no arms?

courtesy of you tube

This is something to be proud of as he has overcome so much in life by doing what he is doing.

I cannot imagine what it took to get him where he is now.

This man seems very happy and he does seem so enjoying himself.

So please as I have been saying teach your children to overcome all their problems.

image source

If they have a goal, help them and teach them that anything is possible with hard work.

If we do not start teaching children from a young age that the world does not belong to them.  They have to learn to work hard for what they want.  We will be doing them such a favour as it is impossible, if you do everything for them, they must learn to do things for themselves.

image source

From a young age children should start doing certain things that they are responsible for, for instance clean their own bath.

Help your children by giving them one task they have to help with a day.

This will teach them that it is important for them to lean they have to do things for other people as well as for themselves.

He is teaching us to be so thankful for what we have.

I think sometimes we think it is a right to be clever or well-built or just a normal person.

That is wrong as we see so many people who have a lot of problems, and they overcome them because they want to be free from always asking for help.

We are so inclined to forget about people who have a lot to overcome in this world.

image source

We just see the children at school and they normally do not have disabilities, because they are normal schools. 

There are special schools for disabled children and we are inclined to forget about them.

So this happy man has overcome so much that it makes me feel that I am not thankful enough for all the blessings that I have been given.

Now God is giving me the blessing of getting old, and I am still doing well.

image source

So teach your children thankfulness as we do teach them responsibility and many other things. But just maybe we forget to teach them to be thankful.

That is one of the most important things you that any person can ever learn.

Thankfulness for the fact that they have food, as I said yesterday children are dying from hunger.

image source

There can be lists of stuff that we can be thankful for and it is so easy to teach them this.

Thank you for reading my post.

Have a wonderful thankful day from the Wild Coast.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center