Day 420: Task for this week: My biggest fear as an educator

What is your greatest fear as an educator?

miedo.jpg
Fuente

My biggest fear as an educator is when your student asks me something, and you do not think I know the answer. The answer is always a saber, but sometimes they have the questions that are true, they are very well formulated, they are something sought after in the last line of paragraphs of texts. However, on the occasions when this has made me lose time, the slow respite, the adequate response to them, and when I do not know it, I am sincere and I tell them that I am going to look for it so as not to have inadequate information. The memory through these lines that is an undergraduate teacher and the post degree of Internal Medicine, and that any information you have for them is valid and can even intervene in the health, welfare or life of a person.

How does your teaching affect and what do you do to lessen this fear if possible?

My teaching does not affect her very much, since every day and despite the fact that the teacher is me, I also learn a newspaper and I think that is the most beautiful aspect of this profession. However, when I feel fear, the first thing I do is breathe and remind myself mentally that I have more experience and therefore more than them, that there is nothing in the base to humility that I have no answer or do. If I do not know the answer I also look for help in another, and if not all now access to technology through the internet, we look for it in the service. Just knowing that we have the solution in our hands and we must know how to use it. Another way I have to reduce fear, is very good preparation, the class before giving it, and practice, practice makes perfect.

profesora.png
Fuente

Thank you for your time reading this post, @anaviteko

steemiteducaciton.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center