Steemit Dredge Report - 10/23/2017

excavators-1798683_1280.jpg
source

Threat Level - Red


Account Zero - @cheetoh

@twinkledrop who has a 67 reputation had their account hacked after clicking on a phishing link from @cheetoh.

This creates a problem since their reputation is above 65 and no amount of flagging will hide the comments or posts. There has been several discussions and posts on the problem.

@timcliff created a pull request to remove reputation protection from downvoting. You can read more about it here: Pull Request Submitted - Remove reputation protection from downvoted post hiding

@fubar-bdhr has modified @beerbot to comment and inform the community on the dangers of using link shortening services. Beerbot Report Week 42 (September 16, 2017 - October 22, 2017

@arcange has created a bot that follows @cheetoh around and warns users not to click on their links.

I've enlisted @zoee to comment in reply to any comments or posts by @twinkledrop.

Funny


I know I have an odd sense of humor but I couldn't help but to laugh when I found this on @mudcat36's post.

Selection_127.png

A picture of @cheetah yowling just popped into my head when I read that.

@spaminator


I've refined my Excel SQL queries to find comment & post farms easier. Until another solution to the problem is found I'll be posting daily reports. Anyone that has some extra VP and feels like downvoting is welcome to join in.

@minnowbooster


MinnowBooster : Abuse Cases Defined
I'm working with @minnowbooster to remove upvotes on posts that clearly contain abuse. I'll be adding Excel SQL queries to find those that are using @minnowbooster to post & comment farm.

Steemit Dredge Report Art Wanted - Repost


Is there anyone out there with some artistic talent willing to create an image for my 'Steemit Dredge Report'? I'm not looking for anything fancy. I really love the footer @atopy did for me. I’d like something similar and just as simple for my reports. If your interested let me know!

I posted this before but didn't use the #steemgigs tag. I won't mention that steemit.com wasn't quite up to par... Oops.. Guess I did mention it.

Never Enough Time


I feel bad knowing I've missed replying to a lot of comments and DM's. I really do appreciate all of your support. Without it I couldn't do what I do! You help me 'Keep Steemit Clean'!

Witness Voting


I feel like doing a little tap dance. I am now #59 on the witness list!

You can vote for my witness here.

Witnesses I vote for and support:

abitguiltypartiessomeguy123
aggroedjestasteemgigs
anyxlukestokes.mhthswelker101
arcangeneoxianteamsteem
ausbitbanknetuosothemarkymark
chittynnnarvaeztimcliff
drakospfunkwackou
fubar-bdhrreggaemuffingood-karma
furionriverhead
gtgsircork


Image by @atopy


Current Projects: @steemcleaners 🙣 @spaminator

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center