Great Things Happen To Those Who Believe and Try - My Steemit Story

CF7E4956-D333-4E4F-A6F0-1AA34B08D842.jpeg

Steemit came to my life unexpectedly. It was almost a year ago, when a friend of mine @alyssaechavaria posted her steemit blogs on facebook. She even shared in her timeline that she earns from it. Actually, I know some websites that are paying their users for their own creativity and concept like stories and videos. But honestly, that time, I only heard of Steemit because of her.

It took me several months before I got curious about it. As I read my friend’s experiences, I always had this question in my mind.

“How does this site works?”

One day, our common friend Ella and I had a conversation and suddenly we talked about Alyssa’s posts. She mentioned to me how much our friend enjoys writing her own content and getting an income from it. That moment, steemit caught my interest. I’m always looking for something which I could earn and really have fun. Steemit could probably the answer.

F0B4CC95-98AE-42FD-9A68-0F86959919A7.jpeg
photo credits to @alyssaechavaria

And finally, January of the present year, I ended up my own question. As soon as I got home after that conversation, I visited the site and signed up. I approached @alyssaechavaria regarding it, and I am so thankful of her, because he never thinked twice of helping and even welcoming me in their team, STEEMITDIVERSIFY.

My confirmation took a little while, and when I got approved I tried to post right away. However, I was completely blank. I don’t know where to start. I don’t even have any idea how will I introduce myself. But luckily, I belong to a team that treat each other as a family. My friend @alyssaechavaria gave me tips and suggestions where should I start. I also have great mentors @iwrite and @antonette who are very willing to teach me what I must do and help me to improve. My sincere gratitude to these people and the whole team. Maybe I will not be this confident without them.

I never expected it was coming, I instantly had an extended friends and family from Steemit. After my first blog that I prepared for how many days, it was a miracle that I keep on having an idea what to post next. However, time is still my struggle because I work and study as well. But I make sure I make time for it. Whenever I’m free, instead of Facebook and Instagram, I spent my time wisely with Steemit. It was just a week since I started posting, and I’m really having fun of it.

7A3863F0-D999-4839-9B2D-7177216378AA.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chonamemae/get-to-know-meD475BBE5-3A37-4CDD-9B71-3C095AB89DB8.png

https://steemit.com/untalented-mama/@chonamemae/stroke-did-not-stop-her-for-being-a-mother

I will surely put a lot more effort in doing this thing, so that I’ll be successful here. I will always listen to my mentors and will defintely support newbies like me.

Steemit really transform people and their lives.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

FF2D8999-DB25-4946-9D47-D36CD8869AAD.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center