Steemit -- The New Hotness To Facebook's Old & Busted?

Thanks to the legendary Dr Boyce Watkins Youtube Channel….I was lucky enough to stumble across this little community you all lovingly know as “Steem-it”

After messing around the dashboard and peeking into some of the content being offered, I must say – well done Steem community (can I call you that?)

This moment takes me back to a time long ago, where a moderately-popular film franchise ‘Men & Black’ and a struggling actor Will Smith provided one of the all time great Film-Franchise moments.

In the Film, when comparing a newer updated model of the agents vehicle, and deciding who would be the driver, Smith's character and Actor Tommy Lee Jones had this dialogue (Agent J and Agent K)

Agent J: Wait, what are you doing?
Agent K: I always did the driving.
Agent J: Oh, no.
Agent K: I remember that.
Agent J: No, what you remember is that you used to drive that old busted joint. See, I drive... the new hotness. [points at Kay] Old and busted. [points at himself] New hotness. [K looks at J for a second, then J hands the keys over] Old, busted hotness.

Facebook, looks like you may have entered the "old and busted" territory.

And this is how I'm feeling on Steemit right now.

LQjLQCY.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center