Let Us Use #steemitcommunity and #steemitplatform Tags, Folks

#steemitcommunity and #steemitplatform Tags

I have a suggestion based on the recent post by @berniesanders -> Please stop using #steemit just to promote posts!

I know it is oh so tempting to just put in THE TAG and hope that everybody would see your post and upvote it.

But, and I do hope that you agree with me, Bernie is right. You can't put everything into one bag.

Use #steemitcommunity And #steemitplatform Tags Instead

If your post is about the people here or anything socially related to Steemit, then use the #steemitcommunity zag.

An example -> this very post!

If you are writing about latest new additions to the platform like reputation score change or uplifted profile page with feeds and everything then please use the #steemitplatform tag.

This way we can unclog the categories. Can we do this? Yes, ​we can!

An example -> this post.

What Do You Think?

Of course, I am not pressing you to follow my suggestions. It is your decision!


Check out my other posts. You can press the Follow Button while you are there. I will follow you back​, I promise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center