Feedback on Feedback - A Contest in the Name of the Community

Intro

Hello, friends from across the Great Onlines!

It has been a little over half an year for me on the Steem blockchain. My first experience as a blogger, actually.

We all start with our ideals and the hope to find appreciation of what we do. We are drawn to Steem, hoping we shall find this here. After facing difficulties some are quick to assume it's the platform that's not working...

Well, honestly, which one is if you are not willing to work hard for it? How do you gain an audience? How do you get the feedback you deserve?

By persisting, of course. And remaining on the meaningful engagement path. Sooner or later you will come in contact with the communities who care about engagement. There's the huge circle of @curie encouraged people but they are so many they are more like nation. When it comes to comparison with a local community, as a persistent blogger you will find those that fall into your spheres of interest.

At least I did. And there I finally found feedback. Before I launch the contest, I want to present a few of those communities to you by just shouting out their names and leaving it to you to further explore: @travelfeed, @freewritehouse, @steemitbloggers, @bananafish, @crowdmind, @gardengnomepubs...

And, behold, a lot of those actually overlap each other! And some of them will if not already. I am working towards that since I believe in developing the good things I find in life, not just taking away as I pass them by.

So I am announcing this while waving the banners of @steemitbloggers who are currently competing in a another contest by @theycallmedan - a contest (links on bottom) for the power to curate. To engage. To give feedback. Which is exactly what the @steemitbloggers are doing. Out of the communities I mentioned above, @steemitbloggers are the ones nominated and looking for the support of the larger community - the whole blockchain. The @freewritehouse were nominated, too, but as far as I know, they are giving their full support to the @steemitbloggers.

See what I did there? In the name of a community as well as in the name of the community. And actually, in this case, in the name of all mentioned communities.

The Contest

So, today I announce this contest in which I encourage you to share your experience with feedback on the blockchain.

How

Post a comment below, telling us:

  • Who gives you feedback most often? You can name as many accounts as you wish, but keep it readable. The easier to encompass, the better;

  • Whom do you give feedback to? Same as above;

  • What kind of feedback are you looking for? This one is too broad, I know. It's your task to narrow it down to what you think is important.

Judging

I am the judge right now but anybody willing to sponsor the contest has a place among the judges, too.

Prizes:

  • One person gets 25 SP delegation by me, @manoldonchev;

  • I will distribute 3 to 6 sbi shares, depending on participation;

  • Mystery prizes - whatever the sponsors bring

Deadline:

Participation until the end of February or 00:00 GMT on the 1st of March, 2019;

Winner announcement - by 12:00 AM GMT on Friday, the 1st of March.

Everybody is eligible to participate. Discriminate, I shall not!

I will also invite a couple of individuals whom I am not able to connect to any particular community - @terazkp, @worldcapture and @lightcaptured; also @mellindor and @proxysnyder whom I invited to the platform; @runicar and and @axeman... And everybody any you decide to invite.

Come and give us your feedback!

Feedback_1.jpg


So, if you want our efforts to weigh more, now is the chance for you to

Help Our Curation Support Grow...

by voting and sharing it with your friends.


This is the WHERE

From there, just login using SteemConnect and

help @steemitbloggers help those who promote the platform through their creations and engagement.

Yours,

Manol Donchev for @steemitbloggers

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now