A Container Home with a View! - My Vision Wall - No. 3

Vision Wall Header3.png

Some time back, I started creating what is called a "vision board". Ever heard of the concept? Well essentially it is like a pin board collection or collage if you will - of all your hopes, dreams and wishes. So whether it is a specific car you would like to own, the house you want to live in, the relationship you would like to have, travel dreams, goals of personal growth - WHATEVER!

It is a visual compilation driven with intent. It allows you to clarify the things you truly want with a concentrated focus because it is constantly on display for you to see or somewhere that you will refer back to it often - even if that is in a scrap book.

I used to have a physical vision board many years back but it got lost in one of my moves, so I have decided to start a virtual vision wall here on Steemit and share my additions to the wall as I make them. Obviously this being the very first vision wall post - the wall is rather empty... but I am looking forward to sharing it all with you as it fills up over time!

text15.png

signature_1 (2).gif

It is known VERY well by those close to me (probably with a few eye rolls and silent groans too lol) that I LOVE places with a view! It does not matter where we go or for what reason, if I can find a place to sit with a view, I will - and weather permitting... outdoors too! There is something very soul replenishing about unwinding in a place surrounded by nature. So when the people I accompany suggest sitting somewhere with four walls, I generally cringe! Especially if they are SOLID walls which don't even afford looking out of a window. I don't know what it is, but places and spaces like that literally depress me! It is one of the reasons you will NEVER find me inside a movie cinema... EVER!!! Every time I walk out of those places I am completely depressed and it takes me hours to "recover". I feel very similarly about shopping malls and well, pretty much any other enclosed spaces.

Lately, and as per one of my previous gratitude posts... we are looking into moving out of the urban environment which we are currently in and moving up country. There is plenty of land to lay our heads on, but we would need a bed and preferably a roof too haha - we are not looking at building until we know what and where we stand here in South Africa (politically and all)... so we have decided to opt for placing a container style home on the land which can A) be moved and B) is a far lesser investment... especially if we do eventually decide to emigrate. So, as I said... the land is no issue, but now we need to look at the roof side of things...

Whilst it is probably more realistic that it would start off something like this...


Image Credit

ok, ok.... maybe more like this.... haha....


Image Credit

The point is, that this is a VISION WALL! hahahaha!!!! So.... Lets go BIG or go home, right?! lol ;) So this is a little more like what I would like hehe - and well... the intention here being... to get that! haha!


Image Credit


Image Credit

So there you have it! Let's hope we don't have to start in something like this though... hehehe


Image Credit

text15.png

MY VISION WALL.png

line1.png

I hope you enjoy the journey with me...

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

SB_new.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individul growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Header Image Credit

Image Credits: 1 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now