Finally Got a 3rd Stripe on This Blue Strap Via Royce Gracie

Royce was in town at IQ Athletics and 3 Rivers Martial Arts this week. We had some pretty good seminars, and of course a lot of promotions. I finally earned my 3rd stripe on blue. I didn't really expect it because lately I've been struggling with injuries and I have had to pace my training more.

I'm thankful to be able to train at a great academy full of black and brown belts. We have the most black belts in a single academy in the state of Kentucky. We are also pushing the limit on the amount of brown belts, so there's always some high level guys and gals to discuss technique and train with.

These two guys right here have helped me the most in my jiu jitsu career:

Eli Knight

Jason Hawkins

I'm thankful to be able to train with such great guys who give us what we want to learn, as well as what we need to learn, even if we don't know it yet. I like that beyond jiu jitsu, these two are great human beings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center