Blog 05 “Sharing what you have in your own little Ways” (Steemians Cebu: Gift Giving Day!!!)

“Not all of us can do great things” but we can do small things with great LOVE”

I didn’t think twice to experience how it feels like to extend my helping hands to others when I read a blog about the gift giving. I realized that since I am here in Cebu why not to take the chance to help others in my own little ways before the year ends.

It was held at Social Welfare and Development Office, Mandaue City. I didn’t even know how to get there, and even contact to them because that moment I don’t have data in my phone to communicate, and I can’t imagine the heavy traffic going there(Hahaha I thought I was in the highway of EDSA Manila). Me and my bratty @gerel decided to contribute a small amount to give happiness to the children. Thanks for her generosity even without her presence. I decided to drop by the nearest mall where I bought 40 pieces of different junk foods and 40 pieces Zest-O for the children. Thank you also to ate Gilaine @purepinay for guiding me to be able to reach the place.


(Sorry for the blurry picture of @purepinay because she is so enthusiastic that moment that's why we couldn't have a perfect picture together)

I was so happy meeting Steemians Cebu personally, they are very welcoming. I’ve got the chance to chat some of the steemians, and I am really amazed hearing their stories about steemit since I am a newbie in the platform and I am so inspired to do and learn more about steemit stuff. But what catches my eyes most was seeing the 12 beneficiary families having a smile on their face especially the children. My heart melts realizing that there are really less fortunate people who really need help, children who need help for them to educate and have a brighter future.

25465730_509899179410248_375134141_n (1).jpg
(Glad to meet Steemians Cebu for the very first time :D)

(Funny little one, they really know when the camera is ready to take a picture, cutie:D)

(Happy family going home with a smile on their face! :D)

I really had so much fun, especially the different activities that we had like games for the children, of course Steemians with indomitable on the go with the game as they play “Steemit, Horraay” originally named by the Steemians hahaha. Nagging with the children, chasing each other and put the frosting on the face.(Childlike indeed!!! ). Children are having fun taking pictures with the Steemians, I saw big smile on their face, as I helped giving food for them, I saw their excitement like their eyes are saying “atlast I can now eat a piece of chicken”, and I felt so pity for the innocent children, and wish to give them more. But seeing their happiness is more than a blessing:D. Thank you Lord for, I got the chance to share my helping hands in my own little ways. Thank you that everything went well ..


(Expressing the happines that we felt in that very moment :))
Untitled collage (3).jpg
(Happy Children, happy Stomach, hehe!)
I am so grateful to be part of Steemit because it is not just how you get upvotes, rewards, dollars and etc., but also through steemit you will able to share your experiences, and share what you have especially to those people who are in need. Isn’t a heartwarming feeling that you have touched the heart of an individual? Me, personally I felt more than that. So to all Steemians Cebu, I SALUTE YOU! Looking forward for more gift giving event or any event that would help our community all over Cebu 
Proud STEEMIAN here:D

(Congratulations Steemians Cebu, Saaayyy Steemiiiiit!!!!!hehehe Job well done!)*


(After successful event, we deserved this, it made our night thanks @purepinay for the cake!!!)

Thank you so much for reading my blog my dear Steemians. Feel free to upvote and restreem 
“Til my next BLOG!”

LOVE
@micch

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center