Scam Alert #1! - I was Scammed 663.843 SBD - Be Prepared! - Enjoy with Troy!


I never thought I would be writing this post or telling this story. I am sad, depressed, in tears and angry ... and even raped ...all in the same moment and here is why.

MY STORY

My account was compromised March 2, 2018 at about 9.15 AM . Good-kama took 22.641 of my steem tokens and gtg.witnesses took a whopping 663.843 of my SBD. I was able to save my steem power before they got to that. I also got a new master key for my account. By redirecting me to steewitt.com rather than steemitcom, they were able to take my funds. In the process they delegate all my crypto to power their bots. I believe they are trading the money on blocktrades. Sadly I have always used my master key rather than my posting key. I did not even know there was a posting key.

Here is a link to a post that has some screen shots and explains the hack/phishing info.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@arunava/phishing-scam-warning

I would add that they spammed a number of comments and used my account. I contacted @guiltyparties on the #steemitabuse channel of steemitchat was gracious to help me out. I was able to delete most of them with the exception of four comment of which are still flagged and my reputation was compromised slightly. I am still a 59.

images (9).png

IF ANYONE CAN HELP ME RETRIEVE MY SBD FROM THESE CRIMINALS I WOULD BE GRATEFUL.

I am at a loss of how to proceed. We have contacted support@blocktrades. us. I do not know what else I can do. Any suggestions?

PLEASE NOTE

Never be logged in with your master key unless you absolutely need to.
Use your posting key for comments and writing post.
Use your active key for wallet transactions.
You will find them in your wallet section of your Steemit account.
Make triple sure that the web address is Steemit before you click.

If you don’t know what I’m talking about in the above statements do a search and get to know what they mean, or ask a friendly minnow/dolphin/whale to point you in the right direction. Don’t put this off.

A NOTE OF THANKS

I want to take a moment to thank @guiltyparties in steemitchat for his help. I also want to thank @sighmanjestah for all his selfless help. I so appreciate you Rick. Also a word of thanks to @nonameslefttouse

ONE FINAL NOTE

Please resteem this post I want to let my followers know about this. Also let @familyprotection and @canadian-coconut know of this happening.

images (11).jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now