Screw the thumbnail - This is a Confession.

This shit is not safe work.
My work, that is.

What work is that? You ask.
(You didn't, but I'll say you do)
This work.
What work?
This.

This?

Yes, this...

This is what you do?

Yes.

And what is that?

What?

That.

That?

Yes.

(Sorry, where is this going?)

Right you are.... back to business.

Business?

Yes. Business. What is your business?

My - my business?

WHAT DO YOU DO?

Who, me?

STOP IT!

What?

STOP TOYING WITH ME AND ANSWER THE BLOODY QUESTION THAT STARTED THIS WHOLE THING!

I'm sorry. But I don't remember that question. I know there was one.

Why is this shit not safe work? you say.
(you don't, but I'll say you do)

Well, because my work is
to play and to question
my goal is to end with a bow
I'm a trickster... a player, a showman,
In my - my mind, I'm even all three

But know that I'm only a jester,
My dagger is rubber'd you see, m'lord
(teehee)
I confuse you, to amuse me
So when it makes sense
You'll see
I have nothing, but love for thee, my leige.

I know that I'm bound to offend thee,
but I trust that you're able to forgive me
when I show thee, that it was me
who was there to protect thee, all along.

I will always arrive unexpected.
I will always speak my mind.
I will always use riddles, puzzles and symbols,
(because I think that way, okay)
And to protect those I love, I will lie.

This is why I have a mask. This is why I hide.
This is why I won't make sense. Until I suddenly do.
And then it'll blow your mind...


I'm back from the wilderness, and ready to PLAY.

#SteemLife #Dreampunk #2018

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now