CIRCLE JERKING: IS IT WRONG OR RIGHT?

CIRCLE JERKS.

WHAT IS THE REAL MEANING OF CIRCLE JERKS? I ASK BECAUSE, NOT EVERYONE HERE KNOWS WHAT IT REALLY MEANS.

images (3).jpeg

When I checked the dictionary, I found different meanings of circle jerks, but I will just mention one.



Circle jerks from a dictionary is used has a vulgar word and it means:

A mutual masturbation among three or more persons.



But here on steemit circle jerks is used to describe people who constantly and only upvote particular people's post and it is something that is perceived has wrong.



But is it really wrong?



Well, what I know is that it is only natural to support those who support you.



I noticed that there are some people that when I upvote their post, they will upvote my, the more I upvote their post the more they upvote and vice versa.



This is one of the ways some people have already built a friendly relationship with others here on steemit.



So personally, I don't see anything wrong with people voting for particular people, because of the friendly relationship built from supporting each other with their votes.



I think people who circle jerk are just responding to the fact that, it is natural to support those who support you.



If you check it, you will find out that, most people circle jerk, even those that complain about it.



But for me, as much as their are particular people I vote for, I still vote for other people because steemit is a community and in a community it is all about supporting everybody and not just some particularly people.



Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now