Flames, water, and silly words

The flames flicker at the foot of my bed
Water travels in an endless loop to trickle across the layers of rocks to fall back into the pool
It is 4am and the world around me is asleep
But the words are not
They swirl around me like a swarm of children begging me to play some silly game
I should be tired but I'm not
I am delighted that they woke me
Filled with love by their exuberant embrace
Their immature antics
The silly jeers they taunt me with
They know where I have been
They are begging to be used to create the stories they want me to tell them
They know everything
I hide nothing from them
Yet they wait with such pent up anticipation that it is palatable
A thick air of anticipation
A childish eagerness, impatience if it was not so pure
I direct, I allow, and delete, feeling them giggle as I tell them who is next
Who is to step back into the swirl
They are impetuous and jump in to fill my pauses playfully
As they sometimes jump back out just as quick
Toying with my mind
And again the giggles ripple through their swirling mass
This one has them extremely excited
As I have never spoken of them before in this way
How will it end?
Who will get to participate?
I pause as I ponder how I could end with a snapshot
A line that wraps the giggling participants and the swirling mass from which they came into one single all emcompassing ever changing picture of childish perfection!
And an ahhhhhhh echos like a wave through them all as they realize I have tricked them into all being a part
They wrap me in a burst of happiness at their moment of realization
And the dance ends
\

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center