Is Steemit Incentifying The Wrong Behaviour With Its User Experience ?

I've been pondering some the features users are exposed to on a daily basis, right here on Steemit.

and I've been asking myself a few tough questions....

I'm not going to give away my opinions just yet though. First I'd like to here your thoughts as a member of the Steemit community.

  1. Why does Steemit display the monetary value of every post to everyone ?

  2. Why does Steemit display the monetary value of every account to everyone ?

  3. Why has there been a conscious effort made to display this value in USD ?

  4. How does (1,2,3) influence users behavior, especially new users ?

I'm interested to get YOUR thoughts - I'm happy to share my thoughts in the comments.

steemit.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now