Christmas' Eve and New Year's RESOLUTION MEGAPOST!

Well hello there peeps! It's YA BOI @volderhein here coming after the holidays are over just to let you guys know that i'm doing fine and everything is going great so far!

image.png

I just wanted to let you guys know what's been going on and how I enjoyed my holydays this year since I always tend to get sad / melancholic during those last days of the year and it's really rare for me to actually feel a semblance of the same things I felt as a kid. But this year was different. It took some big effort out of me to get out of the whole pessimist mood that always overtakes me but I think I finally did it this year.

It takes a lot to start appreciating the good things that happened instead of only looking at the bad things. I think that's what I ended up learning as this now already passed 2018 concluded.

A lot of shitty things happened during this year, in fact, I would consider this year to be one of the worst I've experienced yet to date because of all the problems and situations I've had to deal with while it lasted but one thing I've learned for sure is that everything that dared cross my path has been stepped over by me and I've learned a whole new way to look at problems without them weighing me down and making me go all miserable and depressed and stuff.

There will be two more posts like this commemorating the good side and the bad side (with a slight hint of comedy) with just me talking about the things I really cherished about last year and the things that really shook me down, but that's ENOUGH FORESHADOWING FOR NOW. Let's get onto the topic of the 24th and the 31st!

Child Jesus was born a couple thousand years ago and we're celebrating it with food and doggies!

image.png
My sister and Tobby!

We celebrated Christmas eve in a rather calming and soothing manner. Nothing too extravagant, we opened an old bottle of Rum liquor with orange flavor and my mom and my sister absolutely loved it but I personally couldn't take a good chug of it because I can't stand Rum's flavor, it's just way too overpowering for me, lol.

Besides us getting slightly drunk(?) we also had a modest dinner with some typical foods of where we live, Venezuela. I didn't take any pictures but you guys can imagine it, one hallaca over here, one chicken salad over here and dinner was already eaten before we could tell how good it was.

After dinner was done, we left Dad at bed for him to sleep and the rest of us just sat down at the living room to watch a movie. The movie we watched was The Christmas Chronicles and it was soooo loooong that all of us fell asleep while watching it at the sofa. Everyone went to their bed in shame next morning for not being strong enough and watching the movie till the end, lol.

And that concludes Christmas Eve! Now let's get onto the New Year Celebration!


There's only 5 minutes left for 12:00 am and we still haven't had dinner!

I had my girlfriend come over because she wanted to receive the year with my family and most importantly, me! And that's something I never had done before but it was so nice to do something different! It lightened my mood up by a ton and my family had to actually dress up this time because we had visits, which was a celebration had stopped doing as time passed and we grew older.

The night was a blast, we had dinner ready a little bit late but we still had fun. We prepared some potatoes and carrot salad with some mayo but this time accompanied with a condimented rice and it was super awesome! I wish I could have eaten more though, lol.

Once the dust was settled and we had my dad ready for bed, the rest of us sat on the living room and started watching a movie called "A Star is Born" and although the plot was really good and it had picked the interest of everyone watching it, we all fell asleep again.

There was a pleasant feeling about us simply fading into the first day of 2019 that filled my heart with happiness. Everyone had a good time, we all had a blast, we had fun, we ate and at the end of the day we spent time together and that's something we hadn't done in a long while. These last weeks were something I really cherish out of 2018. It was very rough for everyone but it's nice to appreciate the good moments that happen here and there. That's something i'm thankful for.

Now onto the pictures!

I only took pictures of myself and with my girlfriend and they're bombastic. I'm really thankful that she had come over and let everyone had a nicer than average end of the year <3 here are some!

image.png


image.png


image.png

As a conclusion I would like to say that in this Christmas Eve and in this New Year Celebration, I was very Thankful... And that's something that doesn't happen way too often.

How was your christmas? How did you spend the last days of 2018? What are you expecting out of 2019? Hit me up right in the comments!

P-P-P-P-P-P-PEACE!


image.png

Join us at the most OP Gaming community on Steemit!


image.jpg

Join Archdruid Gaming, a community focused on curating Gaming content!


image.png

Join Steem Gaming Community! a community specialized on wanting you to grow while producing and promoting your gaming content!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now