RE: RE: How I failed at learning JavaScript and Python and what I learned from it
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I failed at learning JavaScript and Python and what I learned from it

RE: How I failed at learning JavaScript and Python and what I learned from it

Hi Raikuhen, thanks for sharing your experience. I have much less programming experience, but have also failed many times.

I've been meaning to write some Python code to scrape a website and compile the data into a searchable database, but with my level of skill and available free time, it will probably never happen. :)

Since it sounds like you want to start learning Python again, let me propose something a little crazy to you in the spirit of Steemit:

What if you took on this project for me as a way to learn Python and build something with it (as you described the best way to learn)? The crazy part of my proposal is that I would pay with STEEM or SBD (or some other crypto if you'd prefer, but doing it with STEEM would be cool).

By all means, you can ignore me or decline my offer, but I'd like to see what kinds of economies we can build within Steemit and your post made me think it might work in this case.

Also, if the code works, it will actually be a pretty useful tool for you to use as well.

If you're interested, let me know. We can discuss details on steemit.chat or discord if you want.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center