How Do I Choose Post to Upvote

Well, this is just a sharing from me. I am definitely not the expect here. I may be wrong, so do comment and correct me.

Before I upvote any post, I will first go to check the balance of my Voting Power at https://steemnow.com

Untitled1.jpg

As you can see, my Voting Power now is 75.55%, which will be full in the next 29 hours.

Under normal circumstances, I will vote until the Voting Power is 72-76%. This is because every 2 hour my Voting Power will recover by 2%. So after 24 hours, it will be 24% recover, nearing or reaching to 100% again. For Friday i will vote until my Voting Power become as low as 40% because I knew that I wont be touching Steemit for the next two days, hence I have lots of room for my Voting Power to recover.

For every 2%, you can upvote 1 post. Then I will calculate how many post I can upvote on that day.

After that, I will go and choose my post using Steem Bot Tracker at https://steembottracker.com
There are a lot of Bot for you to choose from in Steem Bot Tracker. Some writer will be using a Bid-Based Voting Bot for the bot to upvote their post based on the bid they put into the Bot like an investment.

Untitled2.jpg

Then I will look for Bot that require a minimum of 3 SBD. Once I have identify the Bot, I will click onto the Details. This is what you can see:

Untitled3.jpg

You can see that @jwolf is bidding with 40SBD for the post https://steemit.com/financial/@jwolf/wall-street-movies-you-have-to-watch

I will then click into his post and do some evaluation:

Untitled4.jpg

This post is 4 hours old. I will consider to upvote this post because it had past the 30 minutes, hence 100% of curation reward will goes to the curator.

Then I will check on the Post Value & number of upvoter before I decide to upvote:

Untitled5.jpg

This post have 84 votes & $340.90. In this case I will not upvote anymore because there are some whale already upvote this post. What I am looking for is a post that is low in value at the time of upvote before any whale. So the best is below $5 for what I think

For example if the value is $5 now. You know that after some time, when the Bot upvote this post the value will go up by another $40.

Let me give you another example where me and @tzeching upvote the same post. Our steem power are as such:

Untitled6.jpg

Our Steem Power is so low that it may have no significant effect on a upvote value. After voting, I check our potential Curation Reward using https://steemstats.com

Untitled7.jpg

With me having a higher Steem Power, but my weightage in the upvote is much lower than @tzeching and she has a potential of getting 0.001SP as Curation Reward and I will not get anything in return. You may ask how come this happen.

The reason can be found here in https://steembottracker.com/curation_calculator.html

Untitled8.jpg

@tzeching upvoted this post when the value of the post is only $0.23 . While @timlee upvoted this post when the value already $41.90 as shown below:

Untitled9.jpg

So this is a little idea for you when you upvote someone else's post. Have fun earning with Steemit.

@jody.potato @peixsley @tzeching this is exactly what I share about with you all today.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center