Evening to Remember; The meet-up

As you may know from my previous post @nesis @kennethok, @joyoguah @oghenemaro @godspower22, and I are friends who live in the same country,and same state, I introduced @nesis on Steemit a little while ago,also @oghenemaro @joyogueh.we've all have a wonderful experience except for @oghenemaro that mistakenly transferred his FIRST PAYOUT SBD to unknown account @Thoma....Steemit so far has really motivated me to be more creative and has improve my writing ability and also I have put extra time and efforts into my blog in order to post quality and educative content.

@kenny,@godspower22, and I have been talking about getting together to take pictures and also to put them true on how Steemit works,and we were able to do that yesterday night. And also by friends who is in process of joining Steemit.we had a great time together, talking about Steemit, while enjoying our ice cream.
Though we do hangout regularly as friends, Steemit definitely gave us the motivation in this instance to get together,though it was not convenient for me and has lead to the breakup of my bf and i.. Crazy right? i will get over it in a bit.The meet up was so important to me and I can't break promises with my friends because it's reminds me of incredible potential that we collectively hold as members of the Steemit community.

We started out the evening by taking ice cream,and chicken in a popular eatery name mat-ice in Benin city Edo state,while putting at @kenny @godspower22 through Steemit. And other people listening to us registered immediately yet to be approved.
Obviously this is my first meetups as the Steemit community continues to grow in Nigeria. And all over the world.
Here is selfie we took together and few of our photos together., have a nice day!

BeautyPlus_20180108182416_save.jpg

Thanks for reading!! I will love to hear about your meetups you have had because of Steemit and your experience.

BeautyPlus_20180108185541_save.jpg

My network has been bad lately i hope these get to ya'll...steem-on

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now