Steemit High School

For anyone that knows me understand that it takes a lot for me to come out and voice my concerns and I think that "a lot" point has been met. I have been on Steemit for about 3 months now and here's what I've noticed more and more; whales and dolpins are self voting and not only that but they vote only for each other even if content is "shit". I just can't stand watching this because it feels like High School all over again! Now we have our own little "cliques" of whales and dolphin hogging all the rewards and leave none for others.

This phenomenon of whales and dolphins voting for each other or self voting I believe will led to the demise of the Steemit platform. Eventually all the new comers will realize they don't have a rat's chance of making it on Steemit and eventually quit. Not only that but this act of "mutual masturbating" will also cause the demise of good and decent content by new comers. Some new comers may spend a couple of hours on making a post and get pennies.

Now, I admit that not all of my post are of quality that deserves great reward but I do try when I have the time to make a quality post. I understand if I made a post with just a photo in it and makes a few cents but there have been times where I spend an hour or so on a post and still make crap. It's almost like if you made one bad post your reputation is ruined and there's no redemption ever!

Sorry for the rant but I just need to get this off my chest because I thought grown ups are suppose to be grown ups.

The current payout of Steemit and the algorithm they use will eventually self destruct in my humble opinion. The algorithm should control the whales and dolphins from self flagellating and to only vote for one another.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center