Christmas Scavenger Hunt - Win 100 STEEM worth ~$330 USD! UPDATE: SOLVED


Source

After seeing @berniesander's post giving away 100 STEEM with a cryptic clue gave me the idea of doing my own giveaway.

If you follow me (which you should!), you will notice I post frequently but not too frequently. I try to come up with an idea for a new post daily, and at least do something cool no matter how hard I find it sometimes. I never was a good blogger, but I do have a lot to say and tons of opinions. I try to always offer value in everything I post, rather than just post for the value.

This is my first Christmas here on Steemit, and I want to make it a good one for one lucky person. To be honest, I want it to be a good one for all of Steemit (except the spammers and scammers, screw them). I am no whale so I'll focus on one person.

I will give away 100 STEEM to the first person who answers all my clues correctly in a comment below. Every clue can be answered by looking through posts I have made this month. There should be no need to go anywhere but Steemit to answer these questions outside any media I have embedded in my posts. You do not have to upvote my post to win, but you do need to resteem it as it is the season of giving.

I might be going to bed soon, so I may not respond instantly but will use the comment date/time. I will verify the winning comment's edit history. Any attempt to game this contest by submitting a comment and then later editing it will result in instant disqualification.

Any post I have written in the month of December is fair game. None of the clues will require looking further back than that. As Steemit shows posts in terms of "days ago", anything older than 24 days can be ignored for the purposes of this scavenger hunt. Feel free to read them though if you find something that interests you! I read every comment I get if you have something to say.

Good luck!

  1. I am a self-proclaimed *** **** connoisseur
  2. I run two witness nodes, they are located in _________ & _____________
  3. What animal does my wife love? ___________ My son? ______________
  4. I posted my first DTube video today, my son and I were playing GangBeasts and we both got hit in the head by a __________ and fell down a chute in the last half of the video.
  5. 16.48%
  6. 3D printer torture test
  7. Every investor should know this.
  8. What do I not want to see die? (There are possible choices here, but one is a quote)
  9. What did I think sounded lame, but turned out to be freaking awesome?
  10. I don't think my wife would like this very much?
  11. How many inches max can my 3D printer print?
  12. One thing that was "very successful" for me?
  13. ______________ is the enemy of freedom
  14. I recently gave away 10 SBD while streaming what game with my son?
  15. I donated two amounts to @patrice of SteemCleaners, what were they?

Everyone is having problems with one of the questions, I posted a comment with a clue. The title of the post isn't the correct name. Need to look in the post for a clue.

(If you are having trouble with the DTube link, use the IPFS link or goto Twitch)

The first one that correctly answers every one of these, wins! If there is a tie in terms on how Steeem shows it "xx minutes ago" I will use Steemd.com to find the one who submitted first. Don't forget, you have to resteem this post to be eligible, tis the season of giving! Only upvote if you want to.

Good luck, and have a Merry Christmas! You have 24 hours to answer all the questions!

giphy.gif

themarkymark.png

My recent popular posts


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center