Is Steemit really going to be the future?

Steemit claims to be the future of social media but I don't see it. I come from a background in business with a fascination for marketing and understanding consumer needs/desires. I don't see Steemit meeting these. Now I know there are a lot of you out there who are all in on Steem/Steemit being the future along with other digital currencies and blockchain-run platforms. Explain to me from your perspective how the general public will catch onto this. I just don't see the average consumer jumping ship from traditional services to a highly technical service like Steemit.

Note: This isn't an aggressive challenge. I just don't understand and I was hoping to learn more through your responses. I may still disagree with you, but I may learn new information that changes my mind. Who knows?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center