At-Home 7 Minute Core Workout | You'll Feel the Burn


Almost time for the weekend! I wanted to share this core workout that I did today... it definitely made my core burn.

I haven't posted a fitness video in a while, but plan to share more workouts that I do at the gym and even at my own home when I don't have much time.

One of the biggest misconceptions with our core is that it is just our abs. However, that is actually our rectus abdominis aka what you see as a six pack and this is such a small percentage of what makes up our core. Our core is made up of muscles all around our stomach, back, and trunk.

THE WORKOUT: CORE CIRCUIT

WHAT: 2 circuits with 4 exercises each. You will perform each exercise for 30 seconds and then rest for 30 seconds.

TIME: 7 minutes

Circuit 1:

  • Alternating V-Ups
  • Heel Taps
  • Leg Raises
  • Bicycle

Circuit 2:

  • Plank Jacks
  • Alternating Toe Touches
  • Mountain Climbers
  • Alternating Leg Raises

Let me know what you think of this workout! :)

Follow me on Instagram to keep up with my day-to-day.

Also, please read an article that I wrote today that goes into more of the importance of our core!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now