TELL ME ABOUT YOUR CRYPTO EXPERIENCE

I’ll talk about myself first, then you can relate yours.
Never really had a fun time with crypto though. When I first heard of crypto, back then everyone used to talk about bitcoin and there was no steemit and others. Maybe there where but I only really heard of Bitcoin. Here we are now you and I trying to make the whole steem thing work. It’s in progress though from what I can understand.
So it all began someday in 2016. I think I remember vividly it was November. A few friends talked about buying crypto and so on. I asked initially but then no one really put the right words in my ears. Sooner, my friend needed to sell his crypto because he was in urgent need of money and unknown to me what he was doing he brought the gist.

Hoarding


Now the gist was, buy this bitcoin and give it a while the value will appreciate then you’ll cash out with the difference in value from when you bought it. As he was my friend, I’ll expect no harm either way he’ll help me sell it back if I needed my money back or something.

Failed dreams


My friends made me go mad. I kept on buying from them when the needed to sell because I just got back and I had my pocket filled and I guess they knew. I you can only imagine what my thoughts where and how rich I thought I will become. I kept this a secret and prayed daily that I got richer as the days go bye. It got to a point I had so much and I lived everyday smiling for what joy the future held in my crypto world.

Irony


Suddenly, there was a jive and people started selling all they had and I wondered why fear of the little drop in value will scare them. Then I woke up and the dip was drastic.
What??? What will happen now?
I decided to be a bit more patient but nothing really made me happy anymore. My castle in the air’s broken and there’s no one to complain to.

Time is money

A year is gone now and I have nothing to show for the wait I said to myself. All the time gone and that’s money gone too. Sooner I began to hate anything crypto because I had little understanding and was misled. I would have bought shares I said to myself, or maybe invested in a business or maybe I shouldn’t complain at all. Because I did not loose my money but lost time I would have used to make more money.

What Now?


58E9B900-6FC3-4588-95E8-87C6DC24837B.jpeg

What now right?
I’m now on steemit and I guess there’s

-no hoarding of resource(talent)
-no waste of TIME
-no Failed Dreams
-no IRONY

JUST

getting paid for creating and writing invaluable content

That my experience tell me about yours.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now