My 300 follower milestone!!!

I joined Steemit in August, but didn't create my introduceyourself post until September 29th. Wow!! I can't believe it's only been 2 months since I started blogging!
C360_2017-11-28-17-32-21-140.jpg
I look back, and although I'm still new, I've learned so much. I laugh thinking about the advice post I made when I barely knew what I was doing. 😂
https://steemit.com/newbie/@snowpea/a-little-advice-from-a-little-fish-to-a-little-fish I still stand by most of the advice, but I probably would've changed a few things. Maybe "A Little Advice From a Little Fish to a Little Fish 2" will be in the works soon haha.

From the selfie challenge, to having fantastic conversations, to developing my writing abilities and personal style, Steemit has become my second home.

I want to thank all my followers but some stick out more than others. If I forget you, don't be offended!! I appreciate all of you.

Some of you may be thinking, "Why does she sound like she's accepting an Oscar? 300 followers, big deal!" Well it's important to me, and I'd like to call out a few people who have really strengthened my experience of Steemit. A couple of these people aren't even my followers but they've impacted my existence nonetheless. :)

@joe.public although this really isn't in any particular order I thought of you first! Not only do you engage probably more than anyone, you've offered some great advice and encouragement, and have even offered to help me with my chatroom fears haha. Still waiting on that first post. ;) You're awesome! :)

@sharoonyasir your positive attitude shines wherever you travel on this platform. And I really enjoy your posts. You've truly been an inspiration! :)

@rexusmo I've won your cheering up competition like half a dozen times now. A couple of times I was the only entry and you still awarded my post. Your competition is a great idea and I wish more people knew about what you're doing to uplift the community. :)

@bluerthangreen and @allforthegood thank you for being Steemit evangelists last time we saw each other and for spreading Steemit fever!!:)

@paradise-found your @gratefulvibes challenge has really branched out through the Steemian community and you're helping to remind people of all the blessings they have in life, including me. :)

@goldendawne I've been following you from pretty much the beginning, and I see you as a great example of kindness and grace here. :)

@acidyo your part in the Steemit community is important and I was so psyched that you decided to upvote a couple of my posts and even follow me! :D

@papa-pepper, you make Steemit a fun place for everyone! It's crazy, you're practically a household name now!! Tell the wife and kids I say "hi" and that I love them. :)

@wilx you boosted one of my first posts https://steemit.com/family/@snowpea/wedding-day and I'll never forget that kindness and your ongoing support. <3 :)

@boontjie I don't think there was ever a post of mine that you haven't upvoted. I hope to keep posting content that you find valuable. :)

Other people who have added valuable comments and whom I've had meaningful conversations with are almost innumerable but some people that come to mind are @canadiancoconut, @wolfenlord, @croshielle, @jlsplatts, @ironshield, @rodeo670, @beautifulbullies, @sharaine, @abh12345, @bigtakosensei, and the list goes on. I just wanted to thank you all for helping to bring substance to my blog, and Steemit in general, and making it a great place to be! :)

Love, snowpea ❤😘🙂🌸

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center