My 100th Post on Steemit: Time for a short Recap

I did not break my New Year's resolution, yay!

me

Hey everyone, although not being a fan of New Year's resolutions, I had one this year: To start blogging. And to this day I followed through!

In fact, this is exactly my 100th contribution on Steemit with 20 original posts and 80 comments. With these I convinced about 50 people to follow me.
I am a member now for a bit more than a month, and I have to say I am hooked, totally. This is an excellent platform to broadcast my ideas about history, science, and programming. For example, I posted about:

I put a lot of work and effort into my posts. However, I figured how difficult it is for minnows like me with only a few followers to get traction around here. I tried using voting bots and resteeming services with somewhat mixed results. As a consequence, I thought a bit about how to drive more attention to high-quality posts regardless of a user's fanbase size.

I am a Machine Learning practitioner and deal with Artificial Intelligence for a living. So why not use my expertise and build a bot that helps content curators and minnows? This is my next big project, codename TrufflePig, I also announced it here. In fact, I already started and developed a prototype, explained here. So you can expect constant updates and posts about the project's development!

All in all, Steemit has been quite a ride so far and I am really looking forward to what comes next!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now