WE NEED TO TALK

Has anyone else been noticing that there appear to be fake accounts popping up all over Steemit?

Seven months ago I did a fake introduce yourself post to draw attention to the fact that there were dozens of fake introduce yourself posts being posted to make a quick buck. There probably still are but I haven't looked lately.

All that happened was a bunch of earnest humourless goobers all flagged it because I used the "introduceyourself" tag. And then later when it was bitch slapped into them by my friends that the whole thing was a pisstake they unflagged it but then whined that I was exploiting the system for money. Except one who said "sorry, I was fucking bozo who didn't get the joke" Cool, respect for that!

Then half of Bangladesh decided that if they did spam comments saying stuff like "follow me and I love you long time" there was a potential to earn up to 10 cents a day and become the richest poor bastard in the whole village.

Lots of people got very upset about spam, but I wasn't bothered, because ultimately a spammer is still a real account. They are a real dirt poor desperate punter posting utterly crap comments in the hope that someone will accidentally upvote them. And we can't really blame someone for trying.

But this new wave of fake accounts is devious bullshit and we as a community need to wake up to this or Steemit could become another fakebook. Another zionist mind control propaganda site, like most of the rest of the internet.

There are dozens of huge cubicle farms where tens of thousands of employees spend all day posting comments all over the internet, promoting zionist 2030 type agendas. And for some reason most people on Steemit seem to think we inhabit a safe enclave where that doesn't happen. But it does...

Here are a few clues that give away some of the fake accounts. They are not all like this and there have been fake Steemit accounts all along. But I'm not going to name any because some of them are big enough to rip my head off and shit down my neck.

The typical new wave shill account was set up on January 2018. They have posted absolutely bugger all but already have 300 followers. Nearly all of these followers are 25'ers who just resteem but never post anything. And they typically follow about 200 accounts. But these are mostly 25'ers as well.

No real people follow fucking 25'ers. They might mute them, but they don't follow them

What do these shill accounts do? - they post moronic libtard comments mainly, and do their best to bring discussion on Steemit down to the level of fakebook or youtub. They don't earn much on Steemit but remember they are being paid wages to post this crap. And they are pretty good at it!

Imagine if Justin Trudeau spent all day posting comments online because it was his job to be an annoying prick until everyone lost the will to live. Hard to imagine I know...

If you think I'm spouting bollocks, next time some libtard muppet starts spouting some shit, check out their account, and see if you think they could be a well trained cubical farmer rather than a real person with real interests and a unique outlook on life. Let me know what you think - I'm going to start asking them some awkward questions, because I've been seeing a lot of really crap comments this year!


WWW.SIFT.CO.NZ


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center