Case 5: @elena2017 is just as fake as @katrinart

Sherlock Holmes Header

Accusation:

The real Ekaterina (the artist being impersonated by @katrinart) notified a fellow artist on vk.com about her steemit case.

The account @elena2017 is running the same scam!

The Findings:

Are straight forward this time.

The real Elena Malva has already posted a statement on vk.com clearly stating that it is NOT herself here!

Elena Malva's Statement on vk.com

The russian of the OP translates to:

Dear friends! Help me find a thief and make him "ata-ta"! I was sent a personal link to my profile (and this is fake) in social network! Someone post from my face my drawings in the pseudo-social network Stimit !!! Account @ elena2017
SchA will be a very evil smile, I am indignant! ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜พ๐Ÿ‘ˆand even a cat is evil, that's it!
I hope the VOR SENSES OUR MISTAKE and DELETE this account!
Yes, I'm naive optimist, sho do it
Ato suddenly I have a full name, home address and even the card number of this person's private bank! Che, well, you never know, suddenly "

And then she comments humorously about this post

And I'm flying to Turkey for a week))) and I do not have a passport yet))))

I have not yet heard back why she drew the portrait for @stellabelle, maybe the impersonater comissioned the real Elena Malva for it?! And maybe we will be able to dig very deep on that one. Let's see!

For now I just wanted to get this information out quickly!

It is quite possible that many of the crafts and art posts resteemed between these accounts are fake, too. Be cautios, I'll keep digging!

Find the real Elena Malva on facebook, instagram or vk

yours,
Sherlock

edit: the real Elena confirms, that she did the steemian portraits as commissions:

Conversation with Elena Malva on vk.com

I have a good indication now about who might be behind all of this, stay tuned!


Have you witnessed similar things yourself?

Don't just ignore it and move on... let me know!

Resteem This For Visibility!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now