The best and worst 2 weeks of my life.

just-be-597091__340.jpg


My apologies for not being involved on steemit at the moment.


I had what could possibly be - the best and worst 2 weeks of my life being on holiday with my mother, and I have come to the conclusion that I am simply not doing it again. (end of)

I had no idea how judgemental my own family could be (see footer), and it got worse when they left, and left me with an intro to someone's son who lives here, for 10 years.
His name is Mark, and I want to tell you about him for a reason, or 3

  1. I do not want new friends imposed on me by my mother, especially someone she had never even met, sure she got on with his mother, who stayed in the same hotel, though that has nothing to do with me.
  2. Mark is a new Nigel or normal you see, he has done everything the "official" route and ended up with a crap job for £2 per hour, and is struggling to live here, even when a beer is less than $1.
  3. he even at 46 years old, has student debt, for a course he did to learn how to teach his own language English, to people here. ( talk about backwards thinking )

To get into debt to earn a crap living, in a country you do not know, for me is just plain stupid, and I refuse to just say nice things about people making silly decisions, end of story.

truth-2069846__340.png


My mother!


Well it turns out she has not liked my choice of woman, and not only that, we have been together 10 frigging years, not only her, she also does not like my mother in law, well join the queue on that one Mother :-)

At the best of times my mother in law does not like me, so I am assuming from evidence, mothers never like anyone's partners or family, as my mother spent hours telling me how dysfunctional all my brothers and sisters family were also.

It has taken me a week to get all the horrible vitriol out of my mind, I was depressed by the time they went home also, what ever happened to live and let live?


You can choose your friends, though not family!


I want to give special mention to people on here that I genuinely like and support, it might or might not get me some upvotes, but to be fair I am not bothered either way, as anything I make on this post will be given to a charity of my choice anyway, as I simply do not need or want the money.

@fulltimegeek my biggest supporter by far, pay him some upvote attention if you would, he is one of the nicest characters on here.

@v4vapid my second biggest supporter, who writes truth posts, and encourages integrity.

@arthur.grafo I call him dad, as he is like the dad I never had, he also writes books and is a great person to boot.

@alejandr0 He is a truther, who has never quite got the support, maybe give him a nudge in the right direction.

@palikari123 another honest guy with integrity, check out his posts.

@freebornangel another free thinker, who supports new people like fulltimegeek.

@bashadow who has never got enough credit on here, as he supports so many new people.

@Practicalthought, who is like a father also, and a wonderful human being.

@angryman, a great all round genuine person, who has some fantastic stories to tell, listen up now, as he will like me, not be around forever.

@abh12345 he is the master of codes, check him out.

@lucylin my kindred spirit in Asia, a good sound character.

@dill3166 up and coming new comer.

@sift666 one of my besties on here also, deffo needs checking out.

I know I have missed many more great people, though you know I can do this all over again, at a later date.


judge-2831353__340.png

And there you go, my life laid down bare.


I am back, and full of life, so will be writing more, some or even most content will be via the deliberator account I sold, and any upvotes will be given to a charity of my choice on steemit. Stay awesome good people.

upvote follow resteem.png


Image CC0 pixabay.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center