PSA: If you are seeing value disappear from your posts right now, it is because Steem is experiencing a correction (dont freak out)

Hi all, @sensatus here, I was recently looking through coinmarketcap as I do every day before I head out and trade, and I noticed something odd; Steem has taken a 7 percent dip in the last 24 hours, though considering its rapid growth this was probably inevitable

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/#charts

chart.jpeg

I do not personally think that it is a bubble, there are too many things currently going for Steem for that too happen. And with most of the whales money in Steem power, I do not believe we are experiencing a dump. In any case, the reason I titled this PSA is because I have noticed that since Steems value has gone down, post payouts are fluctuating with that and I would like to prevent a noob stampede and panic sell. So if your 100$ post just dropped to 93$, that is why :)

So keep calm and steem on

@sensatus out

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now