Few hours to Steem Owerri Meetup | preparing slides and videos for my presentation

selfiecamera_2018-03-16-23-02-53-634.jpg

I'm in my hotel room. I just finished preparing my presentation for steem Owerri meetup. 2 days ago I made a post that I'll be in Owerri to talk about steem and cryptocurrency in general.

Last time I entered Owerri was in 2009 when I was looking for admission into FUTO. I actually didn't get the admission and after that, I never returned. but I am back to Owerri with value. Big thanks to @eurogee for the invitation.

I got into Owerri yesterday by 5 pm after 3 hours on the road from uyo. The journey was smooth and as usual, I Met other great Nigerian steemians when I got to the hotel, people like @xpency @nairadaddy @ehiboss @tojukaka @destinysaid @gloglo @gee1 and @eurogee.

The meetup is today and I'm going to be talking about cryptocurrency and Blockchain and why steem is so valuable.

My presentation should be around 15 to 20 minutes plus a 5 minutes QUESTION and ANSWER segment.

These meetups and seminars are so important because the change that Africans need right now can only come through knowledge.

We obviously are not poor in natural resources and manpower, we are just poor in knowledge and that knowledge is what we steemians are bringing to Nigerians.

We know the government won't make this kind of knowledge available in our universities, so we are bringing it to the people for free.

We believe in the future of Nigeria and Africa and that is why we're traveling around Nigeria to educate Nigerians on the use of blockchain and tech.

Support us as we try to change our world with decentralized technology today.

We believe in Nigeria, We believe in Africa and we believe in change

Thank you for reading

selfiecamera_2018-03-16-23-01-54-603.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center