This Is What's Wrong With Steemit - Another User Earns More Than Me For Reposting My Own Content

This morning I posted a DTube Video / Steemit Post about an Affiliate Network I recently discovered called RunCPA. It's a blockchain based affiliate network that pays out in Bitcoin. I decided to make a Youtube and DTube video about it as well as a Steemit post.

Later this morning I get a message from @Cryptostache telling me that someone has reposted my content. Personally, I'm still a bit unclear on Steemit etiquete. Technically speaking I don't think this user did anything wrong as he did credit me, however he added nothing to the conversation. He didn't give a brief opinion about my post, he didn't summarize what my video was about, he literally just reposted it. As of a few minutes ago I have made $0.24 cents and the guy who reposted my content has made $2.71. How is it fair someone else earns more for my creation than me? Especially when you consider he added nothing to the conversation and simply reposted my content?

steal.png

The user who reposted my content has an account score of 65 so higher than me, and also has 2,222 followers. I feel like on Steemit if you have followers your going to get upvotes. Also, if you have a high score as he does, you'll often get upvotes whether they are deserved or not as people know people with high scores and followers are going to get upvoted. They also know they get a percentage of a post for curating it so they upvote people with high scores whether the content deserves an upvote or not.

steal1.png

Again, not really trying to attack the poster as technically speaking I don't think he did anything wrong and he did credit me, however I think it's more a problem with the culture of Steemit, the fact that people will upvote a post like this that adds no value and which the poster doesn't take the time to add anything to the content he reposts.

It just doesn't seem right that I made $0.24 cents off a piece of content I spent time and energy creating and this guy who simply reposts it makes $2.71

My Post

The Repost Which Earned More

steal2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now