Why is this happening on Steemit?

question-marks.jpg

I am relatively new to this and I am trying to figure out how it works.

Some things confuse me though-

Sometimes posts with little amount of upvotes have high rewards, and sometimes posts with like hundredths have only couple cents on what does it depend? Is it the reputation? The amount of followers or the subject posted in
Once I saw a post decrease in rewards and there was no change in upvotes or views.

Another thing is the account value, sometimes one with 3 posts and pretty much no rewards has same value as one with over 30 posts and some upvoted to like 50 cents at least.
I've seen my account decrease in value after posting a post that gotany upvotes then came back to same value out of no where.

Once I've seen a post with 27 thousand worth of rewards and like 50 tags where one is allowed 5 max. How come?
Also a new account straight earning 50 dollars worth of rewards with one post.

I'd appreciate any help to understand this. And will be happy if others find it useful too. Thank you.

Love Rose
@roselilly

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now