Fall in the south

For most people they have seen, heard or watched or even played a FOOTBALL game. Well in the big state of Alabama, football seems to be everything.

bryant-denny-stadium-selfie-sticks.jpg
Source

Now before anyone ask, I am not a Roll Tide fan, infact it was very difficult for me to even write Roll Tide. But there has to be something said about a team that has won 5 of the last 10 National Championships.

AA_T0501_1.jpg
Source

Yep there is my team, yeah there is another football team in Alabama besides the Crimson Tide. Auburn Alabama is home to the Auburn Tigers (War Eagle).

So lets see at any given Saturday we have 2 stadiums in Alabama that over 180,000 people will cram into. Then you can rest assured that everyone who didn't make it to the game is at home watching the game. Pretty much shuts the state down for 6 hours every Saturday.

So lets see over the past 10 years the state of Alabama Has owned the championship trophy 6 years of those 10. Yeah we take football serious. Me I love going to the plains to watch Auburn Play. Something about a college football game tailgating.

5574264607_1f6879b62d_b.jpg
Source

So Saturday are hard for me to get a post in. I love steemit but I would much rather be at the game. Now if you have never seen or been to an Auburn Home game, they do a fly of the eagle, which is an amazing site to see.

That is a site to see every Saturday down on the plains at Aurburn Alabama.

Well thats my post, sorry their wasn't much more to it but it is Saturday.

If I ain't stacking then I am watching Aurburn Football....

W.D.E.

Thanks for stopping by!

@raybrockman

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center