Introduceyourself: It will get more interesting

Ok… yeah!! So I joined #Steemit..! And need I tell you, I was totally unprepared and it was cool because for some reasons, I just like not being ready for this sort of things. Agree or not, learning on the go is funnier and more intriguing. Then I had to observe what everyone else was doing so I don’t dance alone. ;-)

Honestly now, I have seen a lot of things happening in my few days of being here and I just can’t help laughing like Mr. Bean was on.

street-art-1435078_640.jpg
Image source: https://pixabay.com/

Like seriously, when my #bff @jhaysnsonofbenz talked me into joining and I finally joined, I came in with the intention of meeting people, get connected, share ideas, and the money part comes at the end of it all. Because even as much as money has been mentioned along with #Steemit into my ears over and over again, I was not moved, and now seeing what MAJORITY of people are doing here just to get attention, popularity, and what have you, I can’t stop smiling and waving my head.

Over here I have found two major schools of thought.

  1. One, which believes if you have money, you will need to bring it in, invest and make more and more money. You buy Steem like BitCoin, GoldCoin etc. and then when the value shifts you make profits the same way. They have invested a lot of money and of course want to earn as well as every other users, they also know that with the development of Steemit, Steem value grows as users bring new users and investors.
    I actually admire this one. They got big butts, they mean business and are here for it.

  2. Another school of thought that believes one should start from the bottom and build to the top. Here, so many have forgotten or misinterpreted the concepts of perseverance and have resolved to wallow in the idea of get rich quick without cracking their brains or offering ANYTHING tangible. They don't mind literally licking butts of #whales just to get noticed. I see people choosing unusual wise words when commenting to get those little upvotes despite the talents they have amassed or despite being gifted with so much to offer decently to the world, which could even make them whales if groomed wisely. I know everyone came here to make money but come on people, “why so serious?” (in #Joker’s voice). loosen up, make friends too.

movie-1688586_640.jpg
Image source: https://pixabay.com/

And I think combining the display of cutting –edge talents and acquired skills could make you a sort-after personality which clears the part for your success on #Steemit. Because as you grow here, your worth is defined, you get better by the day, you learn to say NO to licking of butts of those whales. You start taking your territories to add to what you know so far.

I might be wrong though and please I stand to be corrected. Afterall, I’m only a beginner. :-D
But this can be a tactical situation. So where do you stand?

What is your take?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center