Urban Prepping - 10 THINGS TO CONSIDER

It goes without saying that most of us do not live in a rural area with a small population. That would be ideal but it is not realistic.

Fallout-4.jpg

I found a 10 minute video that brings up some great points.

watch it here

Here are my takeaways:

  • Light discipline
  • Noise discipline
  • Sanitation
  • Reduce clutter
  • Fire safety
  • Blend in / don't be a hero
  • Think privacy because loose lips sink ships
  • Be organized
  • Have an alternate place to take shelter
  • Establish an emergency meeting spot for your trusted family / friends

I would like to hear your thoughts on this topic!

Image source: images.search.yahoo.com/yhs/search;_ylt=AwrB8p6Hyl9ZBWUAjTYunIlQ

Video source: Penny University channel on YouTube

Gif source: giphy.com/gifs/I2RBazIJF84Eg/links

Disclaimer:

I am not sponsored, endorsed, or otherwise compensated in any fashion by these sources, however I am a humble Steemian who wishes to bring forth quality content in order to add value to our community.

STEEM ON

~prep4shtf

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now