RE: RE: You are probably voting too often! Here is why! [Pro Tips]
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You are probably voting too often! Here is why! [Pro Tips]

RE: You are probably voting too often! Here is why! [Pro Tips]

I'm no Steem expert by any means, but surely spreading fear about voting is detrimental to the Steemit ecosystem?

If people are reluctant to vote, authors won't be rewarded for contributions. It's already hard enough to gain any traction on this platform without people feeling like voting is "spending".

Perhaps I'm naive, but if Steemit is a game of chasing algorithmic quirks and nuances, I don't want to play it. It's the algorithm's responsibility to encourage participation not our responsibility to learn to game the system.

This will be a rare case where I will choose NOT to research further -- I'll just vote and contribute as I please and hope the Steemit algorithms are able to reward people fairly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center