My Steemit thoughts after a week (400 follows

I like it . My first time blogging,just saying this sounds funny to me. I don't consider myself a blogger at all I don't even like writing or texting. I like using the microphone voice recorder so it's no surprise that I chose a app called Anchor as my first app .
IMG_0737.PNG

At 42 years old I preferred the audio app . It felt natural to me to hear people's voices, their tone , their laughter and tears , their emotions in real time but 2 years later the app changed into a version that was very difficult to communicate with people like before . Now you're a podcaster Where it's more difficult to meet and talk to people . It was not the same.
So when I heard of @steemit from my friends @allowisticartist and @unityeagle I thought of a place where I can meet people from different parts of the world and find out what they're eating what they're seeing , what they're feeling and what they're hearing but it's kind of difficult to find people here.
I'm bombarded every day by bit coin talk , currency this currency that it's all about the upvotes as a matter fact I was told today that they much rather I just upvote if I like their post rather than try to talk to them because all they care about was the upvote , they felt that me reaching out was spammy lol I get that there's a way to make money here but must we obsess over it . at the end of the day its about getting to know my fellow humans from around the world .
ITS BEEN ABOUT A WEEK AND IVE REACHED 400 FOLLOWERS TODAY .
I want to thank you all for your friendship .And since you don't have my phone number feel free to reach out to me here and ask me anything.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now