Voting Power Info Update!

Hello fellow Steemians!

My last post was a bit of a "rant" about new Stemians' lack of clout in the area of voting. ☺️ If you missed it, (how could you?), I'll give you a few minutes to check it out, But please come back! You can read it here https://steemit.com/steemit/@pjprivett/little-known-or-noticed-2.

OK. Well, I've learned a few things since then.

I was recently informed by @thecryptofiend that if I space out my 10 votes a day I will not lose voting power (theoretically), because my voting power will regenerate between posts.
I have verified this to be TRUE today! YAY! 👍😁

** DISCLAIMER ** Most of the rest of the rest of this post is an unscientific observation!

Today I have been, roughly, keeping track of the time it has taken to regenerate.

For those of you who are interested, our voting power seems to regenerate at the rate of (again, roughly) one percent (1%) per hour. So if you want your votes to ALL COUNT 100%, you just have to be sure to only vote about once every 2 hours, since we lose 2% each time we vote.

In case you missed it, you can check your voting power at https://steemd.com/@yourusername.

If you found this information helpful, I would greatly appreciate an upvote and/or a resteem. Promotes wouldn't be frowned upon either! 😃

Thanks for reading!! 💕

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center