Why I'll Be HODLing My Steem | DTube Video


HODL means to "hold" as far as I understand it, so I talk a bit about why I will be holding the Steem which I earn in the future. The Steem which is locked up as Steem Power and takes 13 weeks to withdraw.

Steem Power gives you influence in the Steemit community.
The more Steem Power you have the bigger your upvote. This means you can support content creators you believe are doing a good job on here.
I also think that the future of the Steem cryptocurrency is looking bright and I'll treat the Steem I do have as a long term investment.
Obviously converting Steem Power to Steem (called "Power Down") is a personal choice. These are just my thoughts. Let me know what you think!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now