I've Noticed Everyone's Getting a Bit Antsy about STEEMIT Bugging out... Take a Holiday for a Day or 2 ?

11289228893_e6aabdb343_o.jpg
take is as an opportunity to spend time with family friends, go outdoors, read a book, watch netflix, cook a meal, have sex with somebody or even just with yourself. take a walk in the park, drive the car, play xbox / ps4 / whatever game..scrabble, go to games night play carcassone with your mates.

take a trip to the cinema, go see Bladerunner, yes it's 34 minutes too long and the screenplay gets a bit flabby in act 3.. name me a long film which doesn't these days. it's still worth seeing and ryan makes a good robot, doesn't need to try too hard.

do some research on other crypto projects. there are a million and one ICO's coming out left right and centre. did you see bitcoin went over 5k ? this week. quite something hey.

tidy up your garden, read the kids a story, it's Halloween next week, did you get a pumpkin, have you ordered your trick or treat sweets ? there are a lot of things you could do with a steem holiday for a day or 2. hey it might even take the load off the network if you just bugged off for a few hours. It's frustrating for everybody.

not as frustrating as watching the system overload with complaints about the complaint.

do some laundry, tidy your room, do that budget spreadsheet you've been meaning to do for ages. go to the gym, stop moaning and remember, you have the ability to connect to the internet and you're alive.. you're a lucky piece of consciousness.

this post may just disappear into the ether so i will copy it first.. not getting caught out with that one again. my smartbillions article totally went hyperdimensional and some whale in another universe probably upvoted it with a $50 vote. so what.. I'll write it again, ....next week. in the meantime.. find yourself something to do.

if this post makes 5SBD I'll be over the moon. we don't need the money. I just like the buzz and I love crypto so perhaps I'm too privileged . I also bought into bitcoin yonks ago.. I have a few dollars worth of steem in my wallet and..

if I read one more post about steemit being a bit slow and buggy this week, I swear I'm going to take my own advice and have a few days off.

there's no markdown added to this post.. you're lucky I bothered to put line breaks and an image in. usually you'd find elegance in my concise use of markdown. you'd be forgiven for thinking you were reading (New Scientist)..check my blog if you don't believe me. I'm not posting this article to discord. I don't have the time today.

if you managed to get to the bottom of this post you have the patience of a saint.. oh and while you're there...

and yes I wish @ned would delegate 50,000 steem to me for a few months but it's not going to happen so I'll press on regardless.

there are some good people on steemit and everyone using it.. (almost) those who found their way here organically are smart cookies. you'll all do well. goodnight and shut the fudge up for frog's sake .. Jeez !

surprised.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center