Steemit Is Not Just Your Personal Piggy Bank

I have used my photo more than I ever thought I would when I made it. That is one of the many cool things about Steemit.

P1040285.JPG

Hey Friends!

Welcome To

A Mild Rant From the Old Guy

So recently I have had more than a couple conversations that go along the lines of... "Hey Paul, you have been on this Steemit thing for a while. (Yeah about a year-ish) Well you know I want to make some extra money (Pfft dont we all) What are some of the short cuts I can use to get earning fast? (Oh so basically put in the least amount of effort and reap the maximum reward?) Yeah man, that's it! I am busy, you know and don't have time for all that social stuff...

Stop Right There!

You think that Steemit is your instant lottery ticket to the easy life. Put up a photo or two and be rolling in the cash?

IMG_20171215_183724.jpg

Pffft good luck with that!!

Is it wrong if I just want to give them an attitude adjustment right then and there?!

I mean come one people! Now I know I am preaching to the choir here. In fact I am writing this so I can just send them the link next time. Unless you are a model or already have a large social media following, as far as I know there are no short cuts to instant Steemit success! If anyone knows of any, please let the Old Guy know! The people I like to follow and support are just like me. We are here grinding out posts, supporting our loyal supporters and doing it day in and day out.

P1100819.JPG

I love Steemit!

Yes I know Steemit has many warts and flaws, but at the end of the day, I try to steer clear of all that noise. I mean Steemit is so cool of a place because you can come here, take pics, write, make art, etc and be rewarded.

P1110480.JPG

However, unless you are just so super talented, there is a bit of work involved to building a following. I believe there are two rules that are foundational to making it here on Steemit.

P1140329.JPG

1. Be social. I mean it may sound simplistic but I cannot tell you how many people I have brought over that put up a post or two and never do anything else! You must be social. Go out and find some nice people that you like, make authentic comments, and upvote them...rinse and repeat. Steemit is a social network after all LOL!

2. Have fun! Post what you enjoy and do not try to make posts that you think will be popular. People can smell fake a mile away. Why not enjoy your time here? If you don't it will fell like the lowest earning job you ever had! Conversely if you do enjoy what you post, it will feel like getting free money, and who doesn't love that!!!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center