Job Application

Hi,

Today, and for the last days, Steemit has been slow and erratic, on top of the other shit minor problems going on, but I suppose the code allows that as well.

At least for me it has been problematic; YMMV.

You may say that this is adding insult to injury, but consider this:

  • Everything is working as intended;
  • All is great;
  • Everybody is working very hard to improve scalability and the user experience;
  • Many are doing very well financially;
  • SMTs and communities will be here Real Soon Nowtm and save the world;
  • Every effort is made to communicate with the community better more often.

So, hang in there and hoddle; the Future is Bright and we'll all be rich.

You may wonder why I write this; well, I am applying for the function of Community Liaison, or whatever it is called these days.

I think I have proven I can write postings and comments that avoid discussing real problems and that are devoid of all substance.

I am also a master at ignoring criticism and avoiding giving straight answers. In fact, I'm as slippery as an eel in a bucket full of snot* and I can fake sincerity very well.

I know how to use many words to say very little, if anything, and I also know how to enthousiastically endorse positive and sycophantic comments.

On the negative side, I feel obliged to mention that I was trained as an engineer, not as a lawyer. I don't think, however, you should hold that against me, as it was some time ago.

Kind regards,

Me.

* Old Dutch expression.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now