HF 19: self voting ahoy!

Hey Steemit,

Yep, people are definitely voting for themselves, no surprise there. Here a particularly egregious example.
Sorry @kingscrown , but I have to call you out on this one.

Check out this exchange:
You can find it in my auction post:
https://steemit.com/delegation/@neoxian/for-auction-10k-delegated-steempower-for-one-week

##################################################################

########################################################################

Ok, so what happens here is that @parker.hammer is new in town and he asks a question about delegation and what the auction is all about, perfectly understandable.

And, a minnow @nnnhhh steps up the plate and actually gives a pretty decent answer. So @stevescoins and I upvote this user and give him about $1. Great! This is how Steemit is supposed to work. Give a nice answer, get some money, wonderful.

Then @kingscrown comes along and gives a very half-assed answer and acknowledges that @nnnhhh gave a good answer...

Then proceeds to upvote himself to the tune of 13$ and not that minnow at all....

wat


(look of disapproval!)

Come on man, geez? Throw those minnows a bone here. Doesn't the system reward you enough already? Every post you write earns at least 1000$ easy, share the love a little. I'm sure @nnnhhh would have been tickled pink to even get...like $5 for that comment, but you just stuffed it into your own fat pockets instead.

And check out his comment history:
https://steemit.com/@kingscrown/comments

Tens, Twenties, Fifties ..fuck. Welcome to HF 19 I guess, this is the new normal.

Look, I know I'm not a saint in this regard. I upvote myself plenty too, but I'm very aware when I'm doing it, and usually it's like...30 cents... And if I do go higher, it's because I feel like what I'm saying is pretty important and I want visibility.

You might not think people notice this stuff, but they do. The other day you were asking me to vote your Peerplays witness, well I remember stuff like this.

Oh, right after making this post I'm going to revote @nnnhhh and give him a better reward.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center