Introduction to @millennia & Steemit Goals for 2018

Happy New Year, fellow Steemians!

My name is Amber, but I would prefer to be referred to on Steemit as @millennia. I am a native Lexingtonian, from the beautiful little city of Lexington, KY.

Lexington is known as the horse capitol of the world for the massive horse farms expanding over the fertile rolling hills of the Bluegrass region. The local folklore has always been that the limestone beneath this region is responsible for mineral-rich bluegrass, which produces strong-boned thoroughbreds - however, there is no real truth to that. This area was flooded with horsemen in the early 1800s because Kentucky was one of a few states in the union which didn’t ban gambling. Regardless, today we have fast horses, good bourbon, the Kentucky Wildcats, and an adorably progressive downtown for such a conservative area.

Professionally I work in the construction industry for a small company owned by my family. I deal with business strategy, sales, and some accounting, but mainly handle marketing on a local level through conventional marketing (tv, radio, billboards) and social media.

I am the mother of an intelligent and beautiful teenage daughter and 3 feline furbabies (2 girls and a boy) who I’m sure you will be seeing pictures of! And yes, I am working on getting my daughter to sign up – she is very artistic.

I signed up on Steemit about 2 weeks ago just out of curiosity, with no real plans. However, after spending a lot of time on here (too much time!) I think I’ve caught the bug.

Here is a brief outline of what I’ve got rattling around in my head for 2018 on Steemit. I seem to have a lot of ideas which fall under similar themes, so some of these will definitely be series:

  1. Remembering Series: Remembering (fill in the blank) – I want these pieces to be reflective and historical in nature. A tribute to our past as a society, and how sometimes the “old ways” are the best ways. A few pieces that come to mind are classic feminism and classic liberalism (both before they were ruined), decentralized currency (of course!), when America truly was the greatest nation in the world, etcetera.
  2. Electric Universe Series – I have been obsessed over the Electric Universe Theory of late – and there are tons of things to be written on the topic.
  3. I’d like to do a KY Bourbon Tour/Buying Guide
  4. I also have a few ideas on some investigative pieces, which I won’t disclose on here just yet.
  5. Being Human Series – I thought these pieces could be focused on practicing mindfulness, empathy, sympathy, love, and charity. Hopefully they will inspire others to adjust their own behavior to help us as a society evolve to a higher vibration.
  6. I also love to cook and will for sure be posting some recipes.

In 2018 I hope to be a part of helping Steemit grow to an even more valuable platform, not only for crypto-talk and travel (as it seems that it’s mostly been), but also for other points of interest.

I look forward to making new connections and friends on Steemit and having this wonderful place to express myself freely and openly!

Steem on, I hope 2018 will be Steemit’s year!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now