Allow me to reintroduce myself! My name is Mike...


... Mike Dynamo #EnergizeHonestly 

Thanks to the most amazing prodding from my crypto life coach @ackza, I'm coming back to Steemit in a big way in 2018. Shooting for daily posts, sharing perspectives, more video game talk and streaming, movie and TV reviews, podcasts, and whatever amazing new things we can think to try! I'm a vocalist and host based in Phnom Penh, Cambodia where I make music with Hypnotic Fist Technique, Black Asgardians, and play awesome 90's cover songs with The 99 Boyz! In addition to making music and performing I love video games (playing and talking about them), comics, anime, equality, social justice, good conversation, writing, songwriting, criticism, allyship, and having fun in whatever way I can.

Mike Dynamo and Initial G of Hypnotic Fist Technique at Diamond Moon Festival 2017

The Reintroduction

As we're always thinking about ways to make Steemit better and more accessible, I realized that every new person I check out has their recent posts available, but their intro or manifesto may be hard to find! With that in mind, I figured a reintroduction might be in order for any new people that find their way to little corner of the steemiverse. 

I joined Steemit back in June of 2017, posted for a while, got sidetracked (and a little depressed) as I traveled home to Texas from Cambodia and back again. I was put onto it while living at DJ Guesthouse in Phnom Penh where I met @rospelfunk who started tell me all about his incredibly long term plans and introducing me to the current state of crypto currency, ethereum as a platform, and of course Steemit. Rospel hasn't been around much, but I'm sure if people start bugging him on twitter, he'll remember us and come tell us what he's been up to. 

Rospel Funk

The Importance of Being Steemit

With the vast amount of platforms and digital spaces out there, the fact that we have one that is willing to share with the community that makes it amazing is a surprisingly special thing. Though I haven't always been the best about it, it's something that is worthy of being nurtured and enjoyed by us. Worthy of being shared and committed to. My goal is to be the best creator that I can be in every sphere in which I operate. With Steemit, that means being strong enough to be myself and speak about what's important to me even when it isn't popular or the pushback is immense. 

Since Steemit has a monetary system it operates under, it becomes far too easy to focus on being as profitable as possible as opposed to being great. While these things aren't mutually exclusive, it's easy to let them oppose one another. I'm all for puff and fluff and stuff, but expanding ourselves and diving into our niches is the best way to grow the platform and offer something to those that may be looking for that special spark that only we have. Often, it feels easier to sand down our identity to fit as much with our perceived notions of what people want.  My personal goal is the inverse of that. To be more of myself. To offer more quirky content that encompasses more and more of who I am and what I believe, all while still being respectful of my fellow steemians and placing my votes on content that speaks to or teaches me. 

The road seems long, but Steemit... I think we're headed in a good direction. You guys have all been great, and I'm glad I've been able to do my thing here more and more and bear witness to you all doing yours! 


And a picture of me in a sparkly cape! 


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now